DAYL Foundation Scholarships

The DAYL Foundation provides a scholarship to one law student at SMU Dedman School of Law, Texas A&M School of Law, and UNT Dallas College of Law. The 2017 application deadline is Friday, September 15. The scholarship is awarded to a student who has displayed an appreciation of and commitment to the importance of giving back to the community and improving access to legal justice. The amount of each scholarship is $2,000 and will be applied to the student’s spring semester tuition.

To be considered for a scholarship, you must complete an application and submit it by the deadline. Please email Cherie Harris for an application and indicate which law school you attned. The scholarship recipients will be recognized at the DAYL Foundation Fellows luncheon in December.

Direct any questions to Cherie Harris.

Past recipients

SMU Dedman School of Law

2016 – Ashley Yen
2015 – Jin Shin
2014 – Seth Phillips
2013 –  Allyson Yates
2012 – Lauren Olson
2011 – Cristin Hedman
2010 – Erin Callahan
2009 – Mike Winn
2008 – Sharon Beal

Texas A&M School of Law

2016 – Elizabeth Anderson
2015 – Cielo Fortin-Camacho
2014 – Michelle Gunter
2013 – Josefina Louis Pena
2012 – Adam Swartz
2011 – Christopher Austria
2010 – Katie Foster
2009 – Arti Sharma
2008 – Roxanna Manoochehri

UNT Dallas College of Law

2016 – Trerod Hall
2015 – John C. VanBuskirk