In 2013, the DAYL had an unprecedented number of applications from people interested in participating in the acclaimed Leadership Class – over 60! Due to limited space, the DAYL selected 42 people from those who applied. The class met for an overnight retreat at the end of August at Possum Kingdom Lake for two days of team building exercises, leadership training, and some fun in the sun.

Serving as facilitators over the entire class this year are Robert Witte (Strasburger & Price), Karen McCloud (Law Office of Karen McCloud), Aaron Tobin (Anderson Tobin), Dena DeNooyer Stroh (Murchison Oil and Gas), and The Honorable Rob Cañas (Criminal District Court Number 10). The Leadership Class also has small group facilitators, comprised of Laura Benitez Geisler (Geisler Law Firm), Mark “hamstring tear” Melton (Hunton & Williams), Chris Rogers (Haynes and Boone), Rob Slovak (Gardere), and Heather New (Bell, Nunnally & Martin). Rob Crain (Crain Lewis) serves as a facilitator emeritus. DAYL President Sarah Rogers and DAYL President-elect Mey Ly also attended the retreat, as did PJ Dunn, a professional life coach and DAYL’s resident DJ.

Other than the aforementioned hamstring tear, attendees had a great time and learned a lot about themselves and each other.

Congratulations to those who were selected to be a part of this Legacy of Leadership!

Kelli Bills
Caroline Block
Alex Bolton
Natalie Butler
Brittany Byrd
Sargon Daniel
Juanita DeLoach
Michael Dill
Art Dykhuis
Gemma Galeoto
Charlie Gearing
Melanie Goolsby
Michael Holmes
LaNasha Houze
Leslie Johnson
Yoon-Joo Jung
Whitney Keltch
Lauren Kessler
Johnson Kuncheria
Jennifer Larson
Lindsey Lawrence
Vivian Lee
Chequan Lewis
Greg McAllister
Rob McAngus
Ryan McComber
Ethan Minshull
Roque Moreira
Victoria Nsikak
Micah Prude
Eugenie Robichaux
Jody Rodenberg
Sara Romine
Joshua Sandler
Pamela Sieja
Israel Silvas
Deby Skawinski
Paige Tackett
Thomas Tsang
SaKinna Thomas
Caleb Trotter
Reagan Vernon


Tagged with →