2014 DAYL Leadership Class

2014 DAYL Leadership Class

DAYL is thrilled to announce the 43 members of the 2014 DAYL Leadership Class. The class met for an overnight retreat at the end of August at Possum Kingdom Lake for two days of team building exercises, leadership training, and some fun in the sun. There was even an Ice Bucket Challenge that was fulfilled, and paid forward, although our friends at the Houston Young Lawyers Association and the Austin Young Lawyers Association have yet to make good on the class’s challenge to them. Not that we’re calling anyone out; we’re just saying…

Serving as facilitators this year are Aaron Tobin (Anderson Tobin), Dena DeNooyer Stroh (Murchison Oil and Gas), The Honorable Rob Cañas (Criminal District Court Number 10), Laura Benitez Geisler (Geisler Law Firm), Mark “Injury-Free” Melton (Hunton & Williams), and Terry James (West & Associates LLP). Rob Crain (Crain Lewis), Robert Witte (Strasburger & Price), and Karen McCloud (Law Office of Karen McCloud) serve as class facilitator emeriti. DAYL President Mey Ly (Littler Mendelson) and DAYL President-elect Jonathan Childers (Gruber Hurst Johansen Hail Shank) also attended the retreat, as did PJ Dunn, a professional life coach and DAYL’s resident DJ.
The class and facilitators had a great time and learned a lot about themselves and each other. Congratulations to those who were selected to be a part of this Legacy of Leadership!

2014 DAYL Leadership Class

Alison R. Williams
Chamblee, Ryan, Kershaw, Anderson

Alvin F. Benton
Holland & Knight

Amber M. Rogers
Hunton & Williams LLP

Amber K. Shemesh
Modjarrad Abusaad Said, P.C.

Andy Jones
Kastl Law, P.C.

Ann Chao
BT Furnishings

Ashley Aten
Vela Keller

Bri Turner
Carrington Coleman Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P.

Collin Lensing
Attorney at Law

Crystal Y. Moore-Mitchell
Methodist Health System

David Sillers
Sidley Austin LLP

Debrán O’Neil
Carrington Coleman Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P.

Dennis Siaw-Lattey
Anderson Tobin PLLC

Derik Scott
Thompson Coe

Eduardo Gonzalez-Canales
Greenberg Traurig LLP

Ellen Williamson
Law Office of Ellen D. Williamson, PC

Farbod Farnia
McCathern, PLLC

Farheen Ibrahim
Hermes Sargent Bates

Jared M. Slade
Alston & Bird LLP

Jason Gregory
Chamblee, Ryan, Kershaw, Anderson

Jenna A. Carl
Catholic Charities of Dallas

Joanna Green Brown
Legal Hospice of Texas

John M. Lynch

John O’Connor
Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP

Josue Caballero
Baker Botts

Katie Manning
Martin & Martin Law

Kimberly King

Lulu Seikaly
Hermes Sargent Bates

MacKenzie S. Wallace
Thompson & Knight LLP

Megan LaDrière
Baker Botts

Nathan Rogers
Burleson, Pate & Gibson

Nathan K. Williamson
Attorney at Law

Naval Patel
Patel Law, PLLC

Nnamdi M. Anozie
Lynn Tillotson Pinker & Cox LLP

Rafael Rodriguez
Gruber Hurst Johansen Hail Shank

Rami Jabara
Attorney at Law

Sally L. Pretorius

Shruti Krishnan
Excentus Corporation

Stephanie M. Almeter
McCathern, PLLC

Thomas S. Conner
Carrington Coleman Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P.

Tiffanie N. Limbrick
Sidley Austin LLP

Tiffany Talamantez
Law Office of Kevin B. Ross, P.C.

Trent Rexing
Kane Russell Coleman & Logan


Tagged with →