During the DAYL Annual Meeting held on Wednesday, October 11, 2022, the positions for the offices of President-Elect, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary of the Dallas Association of Young Lawyers for 2023 were unopposed and the following people will serve as DAYL officers in 2023:

Nicole Munoz Huschka – President
Haleigh Jones – President-Elect
BB Sanford – Vice President
Stephen Huschka – Treasurer
Alexis Swanzy – Secretary

Andy Jones will serve as Immediate Past President.

Fourteen people were nominated for ten available director positions. In accordance with its Bylaws, the Dallas Association of Young Lawyers may hold a contested election by electronic mail ballot. Ballots will be sent by email on October 26 to all eligible voting DAYL members. Ballots must be received by 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 9, 2022 in order to be counted. If you do not receive a ballot, please email Cherie Harris.

The candidates for Director, listed in order as they were selected by a randomized drawing during the Annual Meeting, are as follows:

Kathleen Klein
Callie Butcher
Alex Clark
Ha-Vi Nguyen
Cali M. Franks
Candace Groth
Adrianne Mandes
Hailey Hughes
Mitch Garrett
Gracen Daniel
Helen (Hutton) Emerson
Dwayne Lewis
Jenny Smiley
Alex Risinger